Update and NaNoWriMo

An update on what’s going on.

First, I plan to release Inescapable, the second Fox Meridian book on November 2nd. If anything happens to change that, I’ll let you know, but it should be done and dusted by then.

The 4th Fox Meridian book is partially complete, but I took a break to write something else which has been trying to get written for about four years. Hunter’s Kiss is my take on the modern vampire construct, set in New York, and I finally seem to have cracked it. I am not entirely sure when this will make it out as a book since I have enough material stockpiled or planned to keep it going for a while and it’s vampires so it’ll vanish into the pit of Twilight even if it’s nothing like.

It’s coming up to November and that’s NaNoWriMo month. I keep not planning to do it, every year since I did For Whom the Wedding Bells Toll, and then I do it, and I suspect this year will be no exception, but I’m going to take a break from normal again and write something more or less for the jollies. A new fantasy character emerged from my fevered brain recently and has just taken form, so I’m going to see where she takes me with as little planning as possible.

In December I’m hoping to start work on the next Thaumatology book. It’s still hazy, I may have to hold off, in which case I’ll wrap Fox Meridian 4 and see where I’m at.

And then it’ll be the new year and who knows what will happen in 2016. We could be invaded by aliens. Hopefully tall, attractive, female ones who want us to teach them about “this thing you call kissing.” No, I don’t think my luck’s that good.

3 responses to “Update and NaNoWriMo

  1. Excited about Inescapable only a couple of weeks away!!!

    On the vampire thing. I have to admit I did cringe when I read that but if you put it out I’ll certainly give it a fair chance. I’ve like all your books thus far and so long as they aren’t sparkling…

  2. Sounds like you are on a run with the Fox stories. I’ll look forward to your take on the vampire genre. My favourite so far had a vampire as a P.I. so it will be interesting to read what you come up with. Any chance of a new Ultra book next year?

Leave a Reply

